Contact

hello@owl-stu.com
40 rue de l’Echiquier
Paris 10e

Instagram
@owl__stu

Team

STÉPHANE VIOLON

Founder | Senior lighting designer

With 15 years’ experience in architectural lighting, with an aesthetic sensitivity for projects, high methodology and humans’ values, Stéphane leads the agency with the same spirit. First based in Lyon, he then makes the choice to move the agency to Paris to reinforce proximity with clients and Parisian architects.

Specialised in the retail field, high end and luxury market segment, Stéphane attaches great importance to concept evolution, always searching for new artistic ideas, technics and technologies. He looks after the agency management as well as client follow-up.

JESSICA MERLE

Creative manager | Lighting designer

After leaving besides her several imaginary careers (archaeologist, painter or botanist), she undertakes interior design courses and decides to live in Melbourne, Australia, for a while, after a long journey. Always searching for novelties, she starts her new professional life gaining concrete knowledges in lighting, working for a lighting design studio during several months.

Back to Paris, the choice is made – it will be light. From lighting design agency to lighting manufacturer experiences, Jessica joins OWL STUDIO in 2015 as a lighting designer while approaching the creative aspect of projects.

HÉLOÏSE POUY

Project Manager | Lighting designer

A graduate from mechanical engineering, ergonomics and design, Héloïse – since always torn between engineering and architectural studies – decided to specialise in disciplinaries applied to architecture. Thermic, acoustic, lighting: of these 3 fields, the last one holds her attention. In 2014, she manages to get an internship at a Parisian agency. Six months that will finally become three years!

After a short experience for a lighting supplier and a real experience as freelancer, in 2019 Héloïse join OWL STUDIO team as an experience lighting designer and project manager.

MARGHERITA BILATO

Project Manager | Lighting designer

An educational and professional path in architecture between Italy, Germany and the Maldives - then Paris and the light - Margherita is seduced by lighting design thanks to a job opportunity arrived a bit by chance. Riding the wave, she continues her architectural search through the language of light, attracted by the poetry as well as the technicality behind such a tool.

The Owl Studio team welcomes Margherita in 2020.

About

Nos références

Christian Louboutin
SMCP
Rimowa
Lacoste
Carresol
Lanvin
Moët Henessy
Aigle

Multidisciplinary, in the Retail field since few years, OWL STUDIO combines aesthetics + functionality; minimalism + efficacity; innovation + efficiency. More than a method, these values reflect our lighting design approach for each project, world-wide.

Lighting design is not a simple layout of symbols representation. First thoughts are focused on a relevant analysis of the project, both architectural and technical. After a wise selection of luminaires - based on test and lighting calculations – our lighting proposals, made of a complete description of the lighting study with schemes and details, reflect our initiatives.

OWL STUDIO ensures lighting concept through out full detailed studies, for all our clients. The design team is fully invested to carry out your lighting stories. 

/lʌɪt/Light[…]
The natural agent that stimulates sight and makes things visible.

OWL STUDIO is specialised in architectural lighting design. 
Our creativity is based on the play of nuances to enhance a space and eye-catching contrast.

    Projects

    Maje Carrousel

    Paris, France
    2018

    Rimowa Ginza

    Tokyo, Japan
    2018

    Christian Louboutin

    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    2018

    Rimowa Milan

    Milan, Italy
    2019

    Carresol Louvre

    Paris, France
    2020

    Sandro NYC

    Soho, NYC
    2020

Contact

hello@owl-stu.com
40 rue de l’Echiquier
Paris 10e

Instagram
@owl__stu

Équipe

STÉPHANE VIOLON

Founder | Senior lighting designer

Avec 15 ans d’expérience dédiées à l’éclairage architectural, appuyées par une sensibilité esthétique des projets, une exigence de méthodologie et des valeurs humaines, Stéphane dirige l’Agence toujours avec le même esprit. D’abord basé à Lyon puis, il fait le choix de s’installer à Paris pour renforcer la proximité avec les clients et les agences d’architecture parisiennes. 

Spécialisé dans le domaine du Retail, haut de gamme et luxe, Stéphane met un point d’honneur à faire évoluer les concepts, toujours en quête de nouveautés artistiques, techniques et technologiques. Il s’occupe de la gestion de l’Agence et du suivi des clients.

JESSICA MERLE

Creative manager | Lighting designer

Après avoir laissé de côté plusieurs carrières imaginaires (archéologue, peintre ou botaniste), elle se lance dans des études d’architecture d’intérieur et décide de s’installer à Melbourne (Australie) après un long voyage. Toujours en quête de nouveautés, elle complète sa formation en travaillant pour une agence de conception lumière pendant plusieurs mois. 

De retour à Paris, le choix est fait – c’est la lumière. D’expériences en expériences, d’agences de concepteurs aux fabricants, Jessica intègre l’équipe de OWL STUDIO en 2015 en tant que lighting designer développant une approche créative des projets.

HÉLOÏSE POUY

Project Manager | Lighting designer

Diplômée d’ingénierie mécanique, ergonomie et design, Héloïse –depuis toujours tiraillée entre des études d’ingénieur et des études d’architecte –a décidé de continuer son parcours en se spécialisant dans les ambiances appliquées à l’architecture.  Thermique, acoustique, lumière : de ces 3 ambiances, c’est la dernière qui aura retenu son attention. En 2014, elle décroche un stage dans une agence de conception lumière à Paris. Six mois qui deviendront finalement trois années !

Après un passage chez un distributeur et une expérience en tant qu’indépendante, c’est en 2019 qu’Héloïse rejoint l’équipe de Owl Studio.

MARGHERITA BILATO

Project Manager | Lighting designer

Un parcours formatif et professionnel dans l'architecture entre l'Italie, l'Allemagne et les Maldives, puis Paris et la lumière - Margherita se laisse fasciner par l'éclairage grâce à une opportunité de travaille arrivée un peu par hasard. A partir de ce moment, elle poursuit sa recherche architecturale à travers le langage de la lumière, attirée par la poésie ainsi que la technicité d'un tel moyen.

Owl Studio accueille Margherita dans son équipe en 2020 .

À propos

Nos références

Christian Louboutin
SMCP
Rimowa
Lacoste
Carresol
Lanvin
Moët Henessy
Aigle

Pluridisciplinaire, exerçant depuis de nombreuses années dans le domaine du Retail, OWL STUDIO allie esthétisme + fonctionnalité; simplicité + efficacité; innovation + économie. Plus qu’une méthodologie, ces valeurs reflètent notre approche des projets lumière pour chaque étude, partout dans le monde.

Une mise en lumière ne se traduit pas uniquement par un calepinage de symboles. Les premières réflexions se portent sur une analyse pertinente du projet, aussi bien architecturale que technique. Après un choix judicieux des luminaires, appuyé par des tests et calculs, les pièces graphiques de nos dossiers d’éclairage - description complète de l'étude d'éclairage, mise en plan et détails - reflètent notre démarche.

OWL STUDIO est garante des concepts d’éclairage à travers des études abouties, pour tous nos clients. Tous les collaborateurs s’appliquent à être les concepteurs lumière de vos plus belles histoires. 

/ly.mjɛʁ/  Lumière […]
Ce par quoi les choses sont éclairées.

Owl Studio est une agence spécialisée dans l’éclairage architectural. Notre créativité se révèle dans l’apport de nuances pour sublimer un espace, et de contrastes pour surprendre le regard.

    Projets

    Maje Carrousel

    Paris, France
    2018

    Rimowa Ginza

    Tokyo, Japan
    2018

    Christian Louboutin

    Amsterdam, Pays-Bas
    2018

    Rimowa Milan

    Milan, Italie
    2019

    Carresol Louvre

    Paris, France
    2020

    Sandro NYC

    Soho, NYC
    2020